Day 1 & 2 in the United States - Reisverslag uit Pennsylvania, Verenigde Staten van Linde Respen - WaarBenJij.nu Day 1 & 2 in the United States - Reisverslag uit Pennsylvania, Verenigde Staten van Linde Respen - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 1 & 2 in the United States

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Linde

24 April 2014 | Verenigde Staten, Pennsylvania

On the 22nd of April the day finally arrived that I would travel to the United States. I was really excited! After a trip of approximately 8 hours I arrived at Philadelphia airport. In half an hour I got my suitcase and I went through immigration. It felt like I was a criminal, because I had to give my fingerprints, they asked me why I came to the States and how long I was planning to stay and at the end they needed an iris scan. After that Karen was at the airport to take me to their house, after we went to the shop. There I met her sister and her family and her husband John and their son Elijah. It was their last day here, so we ate chinese and played several different games, which was really nice. After that I went to bed, because I was actually awake for like 20 hours. The next day, Karen and me stood up early and we went to her work. Together with her boss, we went to Harrisburg, which is the capital of Pennsylvania, to the county of Dauphin. There was a meeting about a computer system they might want at the county of Berks, where Karen works. After that we had lunch in a restaurant in Harrisburg where I ate my first American hamburger. We also did some sightseeing, because I saw the capitol building in Harrisburg, so we stopped for a minute to take some pictures. After that we went back to Reading, where the county of Berks is located, though we first stopped at a coffee shop, so the first American Starbucks coffee is a fact. We did some grocery shopping after work and then we went home to relax, because we are a bit tired of the busy day.

Well, this is in short what I experienced in the first two days at the United States. More stories are coming later this week!

Byeee and greetings from the United States of America!

  • 24 April 2014 - 07:30

    Hetty Vereijken:

    Nou meteen een " flitsende start". Klinkt in ieder geval goed. Ene... was de hamburger echt zo groot??? en lekker???? Ik kijk uit naar het vervolg... groetjes van ons allemaal. En natuurlijk veel plezier en een onvergetelijke tijd. Op de foto's lijkt het niet zo'n mooi weer of vergis ik me. Is het daar nu ook lente, ik dacht bloesem aan de bomen te zien??

  • 24 April 2014 - 09:05

    Han Te Boekhorst:

    Hoi hoi Linde,Fijn dat alles zo voorspoedig is verlopen.
    Leuk dat je al in Harrisburg bent geweest.We zijn benieuwd naar al je volgende verhalen.
    Geniet van deze bijzondere tijd die nog komen gaat. ENJOY!!!

  • 24 April 2014 - 11:22

    Guusje Hurkmans:

    Hallo linde,
    Hoe is het in Amerika?
    Vond je de spin eng?
    Groetjes Guusje

  • 24 April 2014 - 12:27

    Katja Storm:

    Hoi Linde! Klinkt hartstikke goed, en je hebt al veel gedaan in twee dagen, zeg! Dat belooft wat voor de rest van de weken. Wat heb je bij de Starbucks besteld? En heb je dat helemaal zonder hulp gedaan? Dat vind ik al een prestatie op zich, al die vragen die je in razend tempo op je afgevuurd krijgt! Inburgering geslaagd zou ik zeggen. Enjoy!

  • 24 April 2014 - 16:08

    Thea Respen:

    Hee Linde,

    Fijn dat je goed gearriveerd bent! Leuk je te volgen op internet, mochten we nog eens naar de States gaan dan nemen we jou mee als tolk :) Nou meid veel plezier en hou ons op de hoogte, veel foto's maken. De groetjes van ons allemaal, Leon, Thea, Thijs, Marloes, Erwin, Sanne, Rick

  • 24 April 2014 - 23:50

    Hanneke Moors:

    How is the jet lag? Glad to hear that you have arrived safely! Enjoy your stay!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Linde

Actief sinds 14 April 2014
Verslag gelezen: 316
Totaal aantal bezoekers 10053

Voorgaande reizen:

22 April 2014 - 08 Mei 2014

Internship 2014 in the United States

Landen bezocht: